Skip To Main Content

Substitute Teaching

Stark County Schools Council Substitute Consortium maintains a licensed Substitute Teacher list for the following school districts:

Alliance City
Brown Local
Canton Local
Carrollton Exempted Village
Dalton Local
Fairless Local
Jackson Local
Lake Local
Louisville City
Marlington Local
Massillon City
Minerva Local
North Canton City
Northwest Local
Osnaburg Local
Perry Local
Plain Local
R.G. Drage Career Technical Center
Sandy Valley Local
Strasburg-Franklin Local
Tuslaw Local
Stark County ESC -
     Preschool (county-wide)
Stark County ESC -
     Special Education (county-wide)
Canton City and Green Local-Summit
     will require additional paperwork

To be eligible to substitute teach in any or all of the school districts listed above, please click the appropriate school year block below.  Applicants will not be placed on the Stark County ESC Substitute Teacher List until all required documents have been submitted for processing and approval.

Click here for more information on the Substitute Inservice Thursday, August 8, 2024


Approved Subs link