Governing Board

Last Updated: 5/12/2021 2:16 PM

The Governing Board of the Stark County Educational Service Center is dedicated to excellence in education through cooperation with its member school districts.

Mrs. Mary Olson, President
Mr. Jim Holmes, Vice President
Ms. Jaqueline Degarmo, Member
Dr. Fran Miller, Member
Mrs. Barb Morgan, Member



The Stark County ESC is committed to meeting district needs by providing quality educational programs, support and services.



To increase and enhance learning opportunities for students by improving communication and collaboration within our ESC, the broader educational community, and among other agencies and businesses.

Staff Development
To improve student learning by implementing exemplary staff development programs which enhance leadership capabilities for administrators, teachers, and other staff members.

To improve student learning, administrative and management functions through technology.

Direct Services
To improve student learning and administrative operations by providing the maximum services to school districts within the resources available.

2021 Schedule

Meetings are held 3 p.m. in the ESC Board Room - T113. 

Parking available in the front.

February 18, 2021
March 18, 2021
April 15, 2021
May 20, 2021
June 17, 2021
July 15, 2021
August 26, 2021
September 30, 2021
October 21, 2021
November 18, 2021
December 16, 2021


Contact Us